Foam Roller, Where Have You Been All My Life?

I went to karate on Saturday morning, and we did jumping jacks. That is the only explanation I have for why my calves are crying every time I take a step. I think my whole sore body is probably the reason I was a little frustrated during my riding lesson today (which was a perfectly lovely lesson, I just couldn’t seem to make my body mind my mind). (There’s probably a life lesson, there.)

I’ve been in so much pain that I had to do something. I dipped into my savings and bought a foam roller. I’ve heard how they can relieve knots like a deep tissue massage. UNDERSTATEMENT. First of all, let me tell you how painful it is while you’re rolling. I was literally screaming. Not figuratively literally screaming – seriously, way-too-loud, my-neighbors-have-new-ideas-about-what-goes-on-here screaming. But – once you’ve rolled out a bit, you feel lighter. And you can move again.

It really is this easy. It just also hurts like...well, nothing else I've ever felt before.

It really is this easy. It just also hurts like…well, nothing else I’ve ever felt before. Picture from www.mytreadmilltrainer.com.

I have found my new nightly ritual.

One thought on “Foam Roller, Where Have You Been All My Life?

Leave a Reply

